Learning to Tweet

join the club i just started myself

Live to Write - Write to Live

twitter symbolI’ve been learning to tweet for months now, and I’m still not sure why.

For a Friday Fun post back in 2011, NHWN bloggers answered the question, Love It or Hate It? Three loved Twitter, three were less thrilled, and I wasn’t on board.

Now I am.

I decided to join when I started my personal blog, back in December. I blundered around for a while, experienced the great time suck of reading lots of great stuff as well as junk, made tepid forays into posting tweets, inadvertently irritated someone I follow, and gave up.

But every Wednesday, my posts for Living in Place go out on my Twitter feed, and The Tao of Twitterlately, that’s generated some traffic. So I buckled down and reread the first half of The Tao of Twitter by Mark Schaefer.

It was Jamie who recommended this book to me a few years ago, and the first time…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

